Coming Soon…

My extended leave of absence from writing has made me horrendously moody. My brain and body are telling me what I already know: It’s time I returned to writing actively and blogging about it.

I’ll soon be making more frequent posts as I start writing again. NaNoWriMo is fast approaching. It’s about time I start preparing for that, even if it’s a long way away.

In the meanwhile, I’ll be writing new stories to send off to The Writers of the Future Contest. In listening to the recent interviews with the winners from Adventures in Sci-Fi Publishing, I’ve discovered this could be a great deadline for me to write at least four big stories a year. This is just the sort of mind trickery I need to write more.

For now, I’m off to work. I’ll be back soon.

~ by Jake Miller on 28 September, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
