Know Thyself.

The summer makes everything a little bit slower. It also makes me a little bit… Okay, a lot lazier. I haven’t been keeping up with my writing, and I think I know why that is.

I don’t have a regular schedule.

I know it doesn’t sound like much, but I thrive on being busy. This may be why NaNo works so well for me. When there are too many things to do in the few hours of the day, I feel as if some sort of time warp happens and I get more time than I would ever have on a lazy day.

It looks like school will be great for me this fall. I will definitely be able to warp up some hours for writing even if I can’t during this free, lazy summer.

~ by Jake Miller on 13 July, 2008.

One Response to “Know Thyself.”

  1. Hey Jake, long time no posts…

Leave a Reply

 
