You See, It’s a Series of Tubes

I think there was a South Park episode regarding this recently, but imagine if the internet just ceased to exist. I have no idea what we would do. Everything would stop being as wonderfully easy as it is. Our collective memory and knowledge would plummet to the depths of ignorance.

It’s been that way at my house for the last month or so. I’ve been able to come to my university and leech some internet, but I’m getting very tired of it. This afternoon, I’ll be gifted with my own connection. Thank goodness.

I’ve been neglecting my writing, and I can feel the withdrawal. With previous arts, I’ve never felt quite this way. After a few days without touching my most recent project, I tend to get moody beyond reason. I guess that’s a clear indication I’m supposed to do this.

~ by Jake Miller on 17 June, 2008.

One Response to “You See, It’s a Series of Tubes”

  1. Hey, you have been tagged… Do play if you want 🙂 …

    The Memoir Game

    On a serious note, I had other stuff to do and couldnt write for a while and I am under withdrawal too right now… And I havent even been writing long or well enough!! Its rather annoying really 😦

Leave a Reply

 
