Plotting is Hell

Plotting is hell. I really do think that I’m one of those organic writers that likes to just vomit my ink onto the page and let it grow into the beauty that it can become. That makes this plan of making Project Deux my most outlined and processed project is causing me to dry heave.

Enough with the sick talk.

I’m crossing my fingers and hoping that all of this planning will bring about a better first draft and finished product. I’m sure it doesn’t hurt, save the possibility of me getting burnt out on it. I can’t let that happen, though, no matter how charred my writing becomes.

~ by Jake Miller on 22 May, 2008.

2 Responses to “Plotting is Hell”

  1. I found your blog through the Nanowrimo tag, and this sounds like what I do when I try to plan for Nanowrimo. In 2007, I did a lot of planning on a plot, then at the last minute ditched it for another one. I’m not sorry I did all that work though, as it has been spinning around in my head, morphing into a potential plot for 2008. Planning is never wasted, even if you don’t end up using the plot.

  2. I know what you’re saying. For me, every time I try and plan something out it begins to crumble. I finally learned to let my story write itself and take me along for the ride. (Most of my characters hate me because I don’t spend enough time with them)

Leave a Reply

 
