First Ten Pages

I’ve managed to complete the first ten pages in the last hour. I’ve been dreading the experience, but editing wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it would be. I’m surprised at how much my writing has improved since last November, which is great but also means I have to rewrite more. I’m fine with that. I think this will be a great learning experience, no matter what.

I’ve got 194 more pages to edit. I’m only marking up these pages, not rewriting yet. I’m going to wait until the entire draft is covered in red before touching Scrivener again.

Red pages: 10/204

~ by Jake Miller on 11 March, 2008.

One Response to “First Ten Pages”

  1. It only gets “funner.” Eventually, you feel like you’re watching two blind turtles trying to mate through 6 inches of glass… But then again I might be jaded. 😉

    If it makes you feel any better I started my day of edits on page 67 of 386 on my second attempt on a novel. Be glad it is only 194!

Leave a Reply

 
